Riverboat docking season in Cape Girardeau

CAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo. (KFVS) - The riverboats returned to Cape Girardeau.

Visiting riverboats will include American Heritage, American Splendor, American Melody, American Symphony, American Queen, American Duchess and American Countess.

See the riverboat schedule below, although the dates may change:

  • Wednesday, August 24 - American Heritage from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 25 - American Countess from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 1 - American Duchess from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 13 - American Heritage from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 18 - American Countess from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 20 - American Symphony from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Monday, October 3 - American Heritage from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 7 - American Queen from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, October 21 - American Countess from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 27 - American Queen from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, November 18 - American Queen from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

According to VisitCape, due to security concerns, public tours of the riverboats will not be available.

You can find more information on the riverboats, the docking schedule and ticket information online.

Copyright 2022 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Amber Ruch

Amber has worked at KFVS for eight years.